top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Caffeinated Reader

2019 Goals ... Setting my Sights high


2018 was nothing short of a Roller-coaster for me both personally and in my reading and online life which is why these 2019 goals are coming to you pretty much mid-February because you know February is the new January. I am Dubbing this year MY YEAR to get my shit together. 2018 I will say that I put my personal goals on the back burner in order to honestly just survive and really take myself and my family out of the hole we have been in. But this year we are on the come up and that for me means that I can focus on some personal goals. So without Further ado here are my Goals for 2019 :


#1 Go back to school


Like I said this year is my year to really work on myself and get my self in order and before I got married I put my education on hold in order to save money and work full time so now that we are in a good place I am ready to go back and achieve my goals


#2 Read 50 Books this year!


to some, this might not be a huge feat but for a full time working women who are on the go this is a HUGE number but I feel like I can achieve this year as long as i am consistent and truly read things that I enjoy rather than forcing myself to read what's "trending"


#3 Post at least twice a month here on the blog


I love to write an I have neglected this blog long enough so self-explanatory im going to start feeding my passion project more this year.


#4 Start a YouTube Channel


I have wanted to immerse myself in the community more this year and really become an active member of this community that I love so much. And what better way than to start a book tube channel. this may happen closer to the end of the year because I'm a planner and I want to make sure I have everything I need to make this dream a reality


So there they are my 2019 goals I post them here to hold my self accountable because now I have spoken them out on the internet and we all know that is forever. Here is to the rest of 2019 and making things happen!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page